Media coverage of #malevolenttide donation to local Arkansas Libraries #arkansasonline

Growing up in central Arkansas in the 1970s and 80s, I spent a good bit of time at the Faulkner County Library. At the time, it was a realtively small building made of field stone. I wasn’t the greatest reader and the summer between second and third grade I was tutored by Mrs. Reed who was my second grade teacher at Ellen Smith Elementary.

Like anything, the better you become at it, the more you enjoy it and thanks to Mrs. Reed and my mom (who took me to the library where I could read about snakes and sharks), I grew to love reading. The Faulkner County Library has grown too in size and capacity to serve readers.

Libraries open up a world of knowledge and imagination for everyone. So I was happy to donate copies of Malevolent Tide to the Faulkner and Cleburne County Libraries.  Faulkner, because we lived there and Cleburne because we camped there and because Heber Springs is an important setting in the book. Here’s the clipping from the Heber Springs Sun Times and a link to the Log Cabin, which I posted recently.

If you know someone who lives in either county, please share so they know the book is available at their local library. Thanks!

Heber Springs Sun Times Article

Log Cabiin Malevolent Tide Article

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

