#God’s Word Ends #Worry: #breastcancer #adenocarcinoma #Jesus #Christ

Deuteronomy 31:8 (NIV)

The Lord himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.”

This verse reminds me that I am loved by the creator of the universe, the one that gave me life.  The verse doesn’t say it will be easy; it doesn’t say the Lord will fill in all the valleys before me, it doesn’t say he’s going to keep me from tripping, or even dying, but what it does say is so much better.  It says he will go before me and that I will never be alone and that I am not to be afraid or discouraged.

If I am human then I am subject to emotion and negative emotions can spawn doubts and depression.  My cure is to read and remind myself that I’ve been adopted by the living God.  That fact makes every day above ground a good day and the day I leave this body is the day I meet the creator himself.  But until that day, he is with me, even so…

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “#God’s Word Ends #Worry: #breastcancer #adenocarcinoma #Jesus #Christ

  1. Brooke

    Love reading what you write Heath!! Always so true and enlightening To me!! Thank you for sharing!!!

  2. Mika

    Beautiful, Heath. Carson and I are praying for you guys. We love you.
    -Mika

Leave a Reply

